Author Interview: John Horan

An excellent review by Anela.

Amid The Imaginary

JohnIt was my pleasure to interview John Horan, author of an honest and thought provoking novel titled “A Vagrant at the House of Love”. For the full review, click here

Below are my questions in italics and John’s complete answers beneath them.

Could you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I’m a forty year old man living in Cork, Ireland. I’m single, house sharing with a friend and two dogs that are lounging on the couch next to me.  They’re almost as lazy as I am.  I’ve struggled with addiction and mental illness over the years but just about managed to keep my head above water thanks to very supportive family and friends (managing not to swallow too much when I sank below).  I’ve a strong faith in a God of love that keeps me going too.  I don’t drink or dabble in chemicals anymore but I’m still a…

View original post 865 more words

