Author Interview Series One – Jami Brumfield

author image 01 A jbrumfield Jami Brumfield

BIO

Jami M Brumfield has a passion for the paranormal, supernatural, and mythological worlds for most of her life. She believes there is a kernel of truth in every story and loves playing detective to discover what that hidden truth is. She has written most of her life. She started with poems and short stories, then graduated to journalism working for online websites. It was only a natural progression that her love of writing and her passion for the unknown would combine. Her books are a product of that union.

Jami is a multi-genre author in the paranormal arena. She currently has 11 series out in the fiction arena and 2 books in the non fiction arena.

INTERVIEW

Everyone, please give a warm welcome to Jami Brumfield. Don’t forget to comment below before you leave.

WHAT DO YOU WRITE?

This is a loaded question. I write in the paranormal and/or fantasy genre for most of my books. I am also a contributor to a cookbook “Crazy Lady Authors Cookbook” and have started a non-fiction series called “Organizing Your Life” the first book in that series is “Become a Time Manager” ~ a beginner’s guide to time management. I like to mix subgenres but if you like paranormal you’ll probably find a book or two in my back list that you’ll enjoy.

What prepared you for becoming a writer?

I grew up watching my mother write. That was probably my first inspiration. I’m also very creative and I need outlets to express that creativity. I started on stage or in front of the camera as an actress, continued to increase my skills as a singer and dancer. When I became a triple threat my life changed because of poor health choices. I made a choice to get out of that arena and focus on more introspective ways of being creative. I learned how I could adapt creative thinking in business with out-of-the-box solutions. Then decided I needed to combine my work ethic, creativity, and spirituality together which was how I started on my path to being a hypnotherapist, life coach, NLP practitioner, and Reiki Master. As I grew and studied, worked with clients and learned my strengths and weaknesses the creative part of me still thirsted for more which was why I decided to take my writing skills and turn them into an avenue to create fictional tales of fantasy and paranormal. I had been cultivating my writing skills since I was a child but it all came to fruition a couple of years ago when I published my first novel.

How do you keep yourself motivated to write?

Because writing is therapeutic to me I find it fairly easy to keep myself motivated to write but the support of my fans and my street team triple that motivation. They are so wonderful and supportive.

Do any of your characters reflect anyone you know?

All of my characters have a piece of someone I know in them. I think it helps to anchor those paranormal characters into magical realism and helps my readers better connect with the characters.
If you were given a chance, would you enter Big Brother? Absolutely! My husband would definitely miss me for the time we’re apart but I’d love the opportunity to do something like that.

DO YOU HAVE A ROUTINE YOU FOLLOW DAILY?

For the most part. I create a to do list, prioritize those items, and formulate a schedule for the day. That’s my routine. As far as what happens during the day, well, that changes constantly from one day to the next because I work from home with clients online or over the phone and my writing (depending on deadlines I’ve set).

WHAT’S YOUR FAVE FOOD, BEVERAGE, AND/OR RESTAURANT?

I guess my favorite food is anything spicy. I love spice and variety and I love to cook. It’s been a good day in the kitchen when I can take a recipe, adapt it to my family’s taste and create a wonderful meal we all enjoy. We rarely go out to eat.

WHAT IS YOUR PERCEPTION OF YOUR PERSONALITY?

Great question, because everyone has their own perception built from experiences and filters, but I perceive myself to be an easy going, fun loving person with a lot to offer others from my work. I really enjoy helping people, whether it’s helping people escape with a good work of fantasy or personal development within the confines of my Spirit and Mind Connection ~ Coaching and Hypnotherapy business.

What is your favorite daily wear attire?

I love sun dresses.

Do you like dogs or cats?

Both. My husband teases me and says we’d have a zoo if he wasn’t around to stop me from collecting animals. I love them.

What was the best thing before sliced bread?

Just about everything because carbs are the product of the devil.

Which is your most favorite place in this earth?

In my husband’s arms

Thank you, Jami Brumfield, for being here today. It’s been great having you. All the best on your writing.

.::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::.

Jami brumfield’s BOOKS

book cover 01 jbrumfield

Death Interrupted (Vanished Book 1)

“Breaking News! Avalon Flight 370 has vanished. Authorities continue to search for the plane but the hopes for finding survivors are dwindling.”

Ripped from the past on the brink death. Thrust into a future where freedom is taken away under the guise of protection. Secured away by the creatures that once hunted and tormented the human race. On the surface it looks like a world of peace but underneath the facade lies a war brought on by many secrets.

Will Blake and Melissa find love after being forced to live together, drugged into submission with the sole purpose of saving the human race? Expectations are high, emotional connections to the past are broken, and their lives will never be the same again.

**This story contains adult language and situations. It is not intended for audiences under 18**

Please note: this is a stand alone romance but there are mentions of characters from another series written by Jami Brumfield called PBI Case Files. It is not necessary to read the other series but reading PBI Case Files, especially Lost Plane (PBI Case Files #3) will really enhance the supporting characters in this book.

for sale banner 01 C

.::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::.

book cover 07 jbrumfield

Lost (Ghost Connection Book 1)

Ghost Connection is a series centered around Cassandra O’Grady and her unwanted ability to see spirits. In episode one, Cassie and her ghostly best friend, Abel, help a girl save her family from a jealous boyfriend. In the process her own family is destroyed.

To make matters worse, her well-built stable world is turned upside down when secrets are revealed that affect her and Abe. Tragedy will strike again, and a savvy sexy detective notices an uncomfortable pattern with Cassandra O’Grady… people keep dying around her.

for sale banner 01 C

.::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::.

book cover 05 jbrumfield

 

PBI Case Files: The Beginning – Adventure #1 (A Paranormal Investigation Mystery Thriller Series)*

ADULT PARANORMAL MYSTERY ROMANTIC SUSPENSE

Francesca and Sarah Hollister are going to learn very quickly that the monsters that go bump in the night are very real, and very…sexy? After a night of drunken mishaps the very human sisters find themselves in a tough situation that will change their lives forever.

What they don’t know is they have been groomed for this life since the day they were born. Each possess amazing skill sets that will give them the ability to adapt and survive the new supernatural world they’ve fallen into.

As the newest recruits of the PBI (Paranormal Bureau of Investigation), they learn quickly there is no learning curve, and their lives will be forever put in danger as they work side by side with their new supernatural colleagues. They have each other, and Sarah is learning she has also caught the eye of a brooding, possessive vampire who happens to be on his own road to redemption.

This is the pilot episode of PBI Case Files, a new paranormal mystery novella series that is sure to keep you wondering… what if?

Please note, this is an episodic serial. It was written in novella format and is a part of a series.

*This book also contains adult content of a sexual nature.for sale banner 01 C

.::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::.

book cover 03 jbrumfield

 

Lone Wolf Rising (Winters Saga Book 1)

Revenge has deadly consequences. Seventeen year old Rebecca Winters’ main goal for ten years has been to graduate high school and take down the people who killed her parents. When she stumbled upon a werewolf pack in the middle of Phoenix, she knew she’d found a way to make her dream come true. Instead of getting vengeance, an act of war has put her into a position of power and forces her to put her thirst for family justice on a temporary hold.

He is duty bound to protect her. Lucian (Lucky) Lamont is a member of the Protectors, an elite supernatural police force who works for the Authority. Their main goal is to keep humans in the dark about the creatures who live among them. Lucky is assigned to protect and manage Rebecca, despite her refusal of help. His cover is simple; he poses as the dutiful ‘pretend’ boyfriend in order to keep an eye on the new alpha wolf.

She is his mate.

Gabriel Black though taking his pack back from the witch who was chosen as the new alpha would be simple. He thought wrong. His entire world was turned upside down the moment he met Rebecca at the Authority Council meeting…and he was hooked the moment he kissed her to prove she wasn’t dating his best friend, Lucky.

It’s like being torn between two lovers.

Rebecca is pulled in hundreds of different directions while she attempts to find a way to survive the supernatural world, protect her family, and discover who massacred her entire pack days before her first transformation. She doesn’t have time for romance.

But the heart wants what the heart wants.

And the wolf gets what the wolf wants – or so her alpha believes. While Rebecca manages to keep her head above water as she unlocks political and family secrets which could destroy her, she loses sight of the most important people in her life and one of them pays the ultimate price.

for sale banner 01 C

.::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::.

book cover 04 jbrumfield

To Love a Dragon (Shifter Love Tales)*

Homicide Detective Charity Holiday comes across some interesting characters when she works on a murder case of a stripper. One of those characters happens to be her mate.

Malick Pendragon isn’t thrilled when his mate, who happens to be a witch, walks into his life. The timing is completely wrong. What he doesn’t expect is her life to be threatened or that he’d have to save her or risk dying himself.

*This story contains adult language and situations. It is not intended for audiences under 18.

for sale banner 01 C

 

 

.::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::.

JAMI BRUMFIELD’S WORK IN PROGRESS

Father Made Me Do It (Demon Ascension Book 1)*

Charm Livingston’s life is hell, literally. As a vengeance demon she resides in the underworld until a furious soul calls upon her to exact revenge in exchange for ten years in hell. Being a demon is bad enough, but as the daughter of the devil himself she has very little wiggle room for escape. And escaping is all she’s ever dreamed of, leaving the bowels of hell and becoming human is the one dream she knows she cannot have… or can she?book cover 06 jbrumfield WIP

When a man is murdered by one of her fellow demons, the new grieving fiance calls upon Charm for help. Charm’s psychometric power helps her replay the events leading up to the man’s death. In the midst of arranging justice for her client she meets the angel that was the killer demon’s target. He’s injured and she saves his life, despite the repercussions her actions could have on her own soul. Daddy dearest wanted the angel dead and she derailed the devil’s plans.

In return the angel agrees to help Charm with her greatest wish. Only ascension isn’t going to be easy. She’ll need to pass through the thirteen levels of the underworld by passing thirteen tests and overcome the realm of purgatory to reach the Akashic Records where her soul can eventually be reborn.

In Father Made Me Do It she faces her first test and begins her journey from the underworld to mortal life while she continues to do her duty as the justice demon. The fine line she treads is filled with dangers and her naivety in human ways will take you on an emotional roller coaster fraught with tears and laughter.

* This book contains adult subject matter and strong language. It’s intended for audiences 18 and older.

for sale banner 01 C

.::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::. .::.

Jami Brumfield’S LINKS

Facebook … Amazon Author Page … Street Team … Twitter … Google+
Website … Newsletter … Youtube … Blogger … Radio Show … Email

